Kanae

Kanae

Vancouver / Vancouver, BC.

First Language
日本語
2nd. Language
English [Conversational]
Sitter Location
Guardian's Home
Sitter Experience
Experienced [18.0 year(s)]

Kanae's Self-Introduction

  • Non-smoker
  • 5 yrs.+ Experience
  • Infant OK
  • I prepare light meals.
  • I go grocery Shopping.
  • I help homework.
  • I am certified.
  • Reference Available
  • Available for Night-time sitting
  • Available for On-call sitting
  • Full-time shift preferred
☆More than 18 years of experience☆

Hello, this is Kanae.
I came to Vancouver on a working holiday visa and now I’m a Permanent Resident.

I used to work at an orphanage, a daycare and an after school care for 6 years in Japan.
I‘ve been working as babysitter/nanny for more than 12 years in Canada.

I worked for a Canadian family until I had to go to Japan for some time, and at the same time they decided to put their kids to school and daycare.
Now that I’m back in Vancouver I’m looking for new family for start to another adventure.

I have experience in taking care of kids from newborn baby to 12 years old.
I have an early childhood education certificate in Japan.
I don’t have a driver’s license.
I took a first aid course 2 times.
I’m fully vaccinated (4 doses).

I’m looking for:
- part time Monday and Wednesday(sometimes on Saturday too)8 hours x 2 times a week
- Close from my place
- Live out
- 1-2 kids

I’m currently working on Tuesday, Thursday and Friday as babysitter to taking care of 19 month old girl,
On Saturdays teaching Japanese to a 10 years old girl who I used to take care of since she was 2 years old.

Looking forward to work with you.
Please let me know if you have any questions.
Thank you so much!

Contact this babysitter

Sitter's Profile

Expected rate $ 21.00 - 30.00
Age of children you will sit for
  • 0-1 years old (Newborn)
  • 1-3 years old (Baby)
  • 3-10 years old (Kid)
  • 10+ years old
Additional task you can provide
  • Supervision of more than two k
  • Letting kids play outside safe
  • Going for a walk with a stroll
  • Cooking light meal
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Light Housecleaning
  • Laundry
  • Caring for Sick Children
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
Special Skill
  • First Aid
  • Childhood Education
  • Nursery Teacher
Reference References Available Upon Request.

My Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
0 am -
   3 am
3 am -
   6 am
6 am -
   9 am
9 am -
   12 pm
12 pm -
   15 pm
15 pm -
   18 pm
18 pm -
   21 pm
21 pm -
   24 pm
available Available
unavailable Not Available
Job Types Full-time
Available working period
  • I can work from : Apr. 2nd, 2024
Other Special Request can be asked for.
  • Available for night time sitting
  • Available for On-Call
Comment

Member Since

Jul. 8th, 2011

Last Login Date

Jun. 14th, 2024

Profile Last Updated

Mar. 19th, 2024

Visitor to this Profile

193699

Received Contact Email

95

Multi-language Profile

日本語


Kanae's Neighborhood Map