vancouver / Vancouver, BC.

First Language
2nd. Language
English [Fluent]
University Graduate
Sitter Location
Sitter Experience
Not Experienced

Satoko's Self-Introduction

  • Non-smoker
  • I prepare light meals.
  • I go grocery Shopping.
  • I take care pets.
  • I help homework.
  • I am certified.
  • Reference Available
Kind and Efficient Japanese Nanny Seeking a Wonderful Family

Hi, my name is Satoko Tomono and I am coming to Vancouver from Tokyo, Japan.

I am currently looking for a job as a Nanny in Vancouver, North Vancouver, or West Vancouver.

I am looking for a minimum of 30 hours a week, and wiling to consider a live-in position as well.

I love spending time with children, and I find it very rewarding to see them grow and develop.

Respecting all wishes of parents with regards to their parenting techniques and styles is of the utmost importance to me. It is also critical to a healthy nanny/parent relationship which is also important to me.

I am kind, understanding, and always keep an air of calm about me. I believe positive reinforcement is the best path to good behavior when I am working with others children. That being said, children all have their own unique needs. I am aware in a family with more than one child, there may be different needs for each child.

I am fluent in both English and Japanese, and would be happy to pass on those language skills to the children should you so wish.

I also have my Master’s in Photography and am very creative so I’m happy to spend any free time the kids have engaging them in different creative pursuits.

I am a great help with homework and other afterschool activities, and believe an engaged child is a healthy child. I am always coming up with new activities we can do that are a lot of fun but also always have a lesson behind them.

I do not have my own transportation but am always on time and very reliable. I can do pick up and drop offs by walking or using public transit.

To end, I will say, I am very flexible, and my schedule is whatever you would like it to be. (As long as it is a guaranteed 30+ hours per week.)

To hear a little bit more about my past experience with childcare, please contact me.

Contact this babysitter

Sitter's Profile

Expected rate $ 16.00 - 27.00
Age of children you will sit for
  • 3-10 years old (Kid)
  • 10+ years old
Additional task you can provide
  • Letting kids play outside safe
  • Going for a walk with a stroll
  • Cooking light meal
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Light Housecleaning
  • Laundry
  • Pet Care
  • Caring for Sick Children
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
Special Skill
  • First Aid
Reference References Available Upon Request.

My Availability

0 am -
   3 am
3 am -
   6 am
6 am -
   9 am
9 am -
   12 pm
12 pm -
   15 pm
15 pm -
   18 pm
18 pm -
   21 pm
21 pm -
   24 pm
available Available
unavailable Not Available
Job Types  
Available working period
Other Special Request can be asked for.

Member Since

Oct. 5th, 2019

Last Login Date

May. 18th, 2020

Profile Last Updated

May. 18th, 2020

Visitor to this Profile


Received Contact Email


Multi-language Profile