Burnably / Coquitlam, BC.

First Language
2nd. Language
English [Conversational]
Sitter Location
Guardian's Home
Sitter Experience
Experienced [3.0 year(s)]

Rie's Self-Introduction

  • Non-smoker
  • I prepare light meals.
  • I go grocery Shopping.
  • I take care pets.
  • I help homework.
  • I am certified.
  • Reference Available
  • Available for Night-time sitting
  • Available for On-call sitting
  • Full-time shift preferred
Experienced caregiver available for on-call or full-time work

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Hello. My name is Rie. I am a Japanese female who is looking for a job as a live-out caregiver for children. I am honest, organized, compassionate and extremely hardworking. I like reading books, inspirational quotes, calligraphy, traveling and trying to do new things.

I took a 6 month caregiver training program, which was a classroom based training, including knowledge of disabilities, discipline for children, nutrition and First aid/CPR.

In Edmonton, I assisted staff at a day care centre and a kindergarten as a volunteer weekly for 3 months each, and I supported their activities and set limits for the discipline. The children were very energetic and active, so I always had fun with them.

More recently, I worked for a family as a live-in caregiver in Burnaby for 2 years and 5 months. I took care of two children, one of whom was special needs. When I started working with the children, they were 3 years old and 8 years old. I changed the child's diapers, did medication and tube-fed. I played with them such as making crafts, painting, reading books aloud for them, using toys and games and playing together in a backyard and also performed housekeeping duties such as doing laundry and cleaning and making meals for the family. I also drove the children to and from school.( I have a Canadian driver's license.)
I feel very comfortable with children because I love them and feel like they give me energy all the time.

Please ask any questions that you like.
Thank you for taking time to read this message. I look forward to hearing from you soon.


Contact this babysitter

Sitter's Profile

Expected rate $ 13.00 - 16.00
Age of children you will sit for
  • 3-10 years old (Kid)
Additional task you can provide
  • Supervision of more than two k
  • Letting kids play outside safe
  • Going for a walk with a stroll
  • Cooking light meal
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Light Housecleaning
  • Laundry
  • Pet Care
  • Caring for Sick Children
  • Homework Help
Special Skill
  • First Aid
Reference References Available Upon Request.

My Availability

0 am -
   3 am
3 am -
   6 am
6 am -
   9 am
9 am -
   12 pm
12 pm -
   15 pm
15 pm -
   18 pm
18 pm -
   21 pm
21 pm -
   24 pm
available Available
unavailable Not Available
Job Types Full-time
Available working period
  • Available immediately
Other Special Request can be asked for.
  • Available for night time sitting
  • Available for On-Call

Member Since

Dec. 13th, 2016

Last Login Date

Jan. 31st, 2017

Profile Last Updated

Dec. 14th, 2016

Visitor to this Profile


Received Contact Email


Multi-language Profile

No profile in other language edited.