Vancouver / Vancouver , BC.

First Language
2nd. Language
English [Conversational]
Status in Canada
Working Holiday
Sitter Location
Guardian's Home
Sitter Experience
Experienced [4.0 year(s)]

Misaki's Self-Introduction

  • Non-smoker
  • I prepare light meals.
  • I take care pets.
  • I am certified.
  • Available for On-call sitting
  • Full-time shift preferred
I am seeking a full-time job as a nanny

Hi my name is Misaki, 27 years old, from Japan. I hope you and your family are having a good day.

I'm seeking for a full-time job (around 30 hours/week) as a nanny in Vancouver who is loving and want to care for your children. I have a experience as a cram school teacher(6-15 years old), 4 years of occasional baby sitter for 4-8 years old(volunteer experiences) in Japan. I am reliable, responsible, hardworking and do care about the safety and health, hygiene of your children. And I love to build relationships with your children. My cram school teaching experience will support your children (will help your children’s ability to think, spontaneity, originality, ... overall development)

I would like to work long term and apply to the caregiver program. For now I’ll work for your family with working holiday visa. (I haven’t activated it yet, so my visa is perfectly valid for one year. When I contract with your family, I will activate my Working holiday visa immediately.) so you do not need to think about the sponsorship. After that one year, if your family can sponsor me, that would be amazing. I can work flexible so I would like to follow your schedule. Please contact me if you are interested. I am happy to answer all your questions as soon as possible.

- Non-smoker, Non-vapor, clearly person
- love, no allergies for all animals
- sports, art (Origami(paper-folding)), music
-English / Japanese speaker

- emergency child first aid CPR B/AED in Canada
- Secretarial skills test, Grade 2 in Japan
- Class 1 sanitation supervisor in Japan
- a Japanese calligraphy master

Volunteer experiences
- 4 years of occasional baby sitter for 4-8 years old in Japan

*I am currently in Japan to see my family. I am able to go back to Canada and start to work from late August. I do care about the safety of your family during this pandemic, so I will follow all the travel restrictions from the government. I look forward to hearing from you and if you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact me. *I am happy to have online interview anytime. Thank you,

Contact this babysitter

Sitter's Profile

Expected rate $ 17.00 - 25.00
Age of children you will sit for
  • 1-3 years old (Baby)
  • 3-10 years old (Kid)
  • 10+ years old
Additional task you can provide
  • Letting kids play outside safe
  • Going for a walk with a stroll
  • Cooking light meal
  • Light Housecleaning
  • Laundry
  • Pet Care
Special Skill
  • First Aid
  • Teacher
Reference No Reference Available.

My Availability

0 am -
   3 am
3 am -
   6 am
6 am -
   9 am
9 am -
   12 pm
12 pm -
   15 pm
15 pm -
   18 pm
18 pm -
   21 pm
21 pm -
   24 pm
available Available
unavailable Not Available
Job Types Full-time
Available working period
  • I can work from : Aug. 27th, 2020
  • Prefer long-term work
Other Special Request can be asked for.
  • Available for over night sitting
  • Available for travel accompany
  • Available for On-Call

Member Since

Jun. 3rd, 2020

Last Login Date

Aug. 5th, 2020

Profile Last Updated

Aug. 5th, 2020

Visitor to this Profile


Received Contact Email


Multi-language Profile