Job Posting BBS -Read Message-
* This message board is limited only for the use of sitter job posting by guardians. Other messages may be removed by the operator.
No.9140 Part Time for a 1 year old
by Gloria From Marine gateway/Marpole / Vancouver Mar. 6th, 2021 4:22 pm
Urgent Nighttime Distance Unknown
My name is Gloria and I’m currently 3 months pregnant with my husband and my daughter who turns 1 in April. We live in Marpole area near Cambie & 62nd avenue, Vancouver (8min walking distance near Marine drive station)

We are looking for a part time nanny in the evenings and maybe more hours in the future as I get closer to my due date and after my birth. Hoping you can help with meal prep, changing diaper, basic cleaning the home, her laundry, feeding, bathing, reading, singing, outdoor activities (we live close to a park). We are very covid cautious, so preferably if you have your own car or take no more than 1 transit.

Also, my family is extremely scent sensitive,
So no smokers or perfume wearing please.
No.9139 2歳の女の子のお世話と家事を手伝ってくださる方(長期勤務出来る方)
by Sophia From Marine Drive Station周辺 / Vancouver Mar. 3rd, 2021 10:53 am
Long-term Distance Unknown

時間:月水金 (10:00-17:00内、一日、4〜6時間)ですが、曜日は応相談。

場所:Canada Line Marine Drive駅付近の自宅


No.9138 2 dyas per week, 8yo and 2yo, love to play outside
by sylvie From city hall / vancouver Feb. 19th, 2021 11:05 am
Long-term Distance Unknown
look for a long term, part time, nanny who knows many songs and likes to take walks and be active.
I have an 8yo boy who speaks Japanese but still struggles with writing, and a 2yo who likes to sing, do yoga, and play outside.
trains, space, and vehicles are favourites. they both love stories, we have many books including Totoro.

we have a nanny now who comes 2x per week, but she will leave at the end of this month (February).
if we can negotiate a suitable rate that makes everyone happy we would like to continue two days per week. we are flexible on which days mon-fri and times also flexible between 10-6.

fluent English not required as the kids speak French as a first language (my Japanese is not great, but I'm working on it)
I can trade English practice for Japanese practice also.
No.9136 週1-2回ほど作った食事を家に届けてくださる方募集
by ハナ From サウス / バーナビー Feb. 13th, 2021 3:44 pm
Urgent Distance Unknown



No.9134 Fridays 10-5, Tuesdays 1-5 Long term Nanny for 2 o
by Natalie From Edmonds Skytrain / Burnaby Feb. 8th, 2021 3:26 am
Long-term 2+ Children Distance Unknown
Hi We have had a Japanese nanny for 5 years but she has to move back to Japan to care for her elderly parents. We are looking for another nanny to stay for several years for 2 well behaved kids. Girl age 10 and boy age 7.
Must love doing lego and playing imagination with kids and have good physical energy to play outside. Must have drivers license and car. Must like cooking and have good things to cook. Must be good at house cleaning. Must have a PR and able to work for several years.


Tuesday 1-5. 1-2:30 light cleaning and cook supper. 2:30 walk to school, pick up kids and play at my home with them
Friday 10-5. 10-1 Heavy duty cleaning (vacuuming, dusting, mopping, washing sofa cushions or curtains, shower, etc). 1-2:30 Cook supper. 2:30 to 5 pick up kids and play with them.

On Friday Pro-D Days play with kids all day and cook supper (no cleaning)

During Summer holidays:

Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays 9:15 to 4 Play with kids and cook supper, take them to swimming or other activities, no cleaning

Let me know your desired salary, your experience with children, your working status, your favorite meals to cook and what you can clean. Our nanny received her desired salary and had regular wage increases and bonuses, paid vacation time. You will have to file income taxes and claim this salary.

Our Nanny's last day is Feb 26 2021. We would like to train you in March and start in April.